Divine Fairtrade 70% Dark Chocolate with Ginger & Orange

It’s guest review time folks. And today we are very honoured to have the young Mungo Fuzzy (@MungoFuzzy) reviewing a very unusual flavoured chocolate bar. Take it away Mungo:

“Back in the last century a collective of Fairtrade cocoa farmers from Ghana helped form the company “Divine Chocolate” who made the chocolate bar I tasted for Jeremy’s blog. I tried Divine 70% Dark Chocolate with Ginger and Orange. I love the packaging with cute African Adinkra symbols on the wrapper. A crisp tear through the gold foil and a faint scent of orange peel seems promising… the chocolate is very high in cocoa content so I expect a lot from my first bite. Anticipation is high. I bite and my first impression is how bland the chocolate is… no high notes of cocoa despite the promised 70% hit. The taste is clean, with small pieces of crystallised ginger. I try another square looking for the orange hinted at in the smell, but find none. The predominant taste is cocoa masked with a lot of sugar and an occasional burst of ginger. A worthy Fairtrade bar but I only give it 3 out of 5 paws for taste.”

Thank you Mungo. A wonderful review. And may I just say, Mr. Toddy Furrington seems a very happy bear now that you have entered into his life. Keep up the good work and do enjoy that huge DVD library of his- you’ll get through it all eventually!

Image

5 thoughts on “Divine Fairtrade 70% Dark Chocolate with Ginger & Orange

Leave a Reply

