Harper Lee from A to Z: B is for BLING

thek9harperlee

B1 thek9harperlee

Today as we journey through the alphabet, I give you bling on a blue bench. Miss Marilyn Monroe was right: Diamonds really are a girl’s best friend. But why should the joy of bling be reserved for the human ladies? Sometimes a canine girl wants to wear a little something special too.

B2 thek9harperlee

And I ask you, really, is there anything more fabulous than bling that celebrates my LSU Tigers? Especially when it’s on a blonde. (Did you catch that? I threw in another word that starts with B.) This beautiful (I did it again) bling was a gift from my Aunt Meredith, and I absolutely love wearing it. I lost it once when I was acting like a dog (oh the horror) in our back yard. Then, months and months later, my neighbor’s eye caught a sparkle from the “diamonds.” There’s nothing happier than a girl who has been reunited with…

View original post 19 more words

Leave a Reply

