Lucy’s Story

The Adventures of Bella and her Friends

My name is Lucy and I am a Labrador.

I was born in 2008, and spent my first three and a half years on a puppy farm,  locked in a tiny room, all of the time. During this time, I had 7 litters of Labrador puppies. After my last litter, I was very poorly and my owner decided I was no longer of any use to him.
image

Around that time my new Mum was looking for another dog, because her dog had sadly died. She had tried to adopt from some rescue centres, but had been turned down, so she decided to try to privately rescue a deserving dog who needed a home.

During her search, an advert for me popped up! The advertisement said that my elderly owner couldn’t look after me any more and that I needed a new home. Mum contacted my owner and made lots of phone…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

